Skip to content

REALTOR® Designations

Earning one or more designations makes a difference in a REALTOR®’s earnings. Based on a 2013 National Association of REALTORS® survey, the median income of a REALTOR® without a designation was $33,500, while the median income of a REALTOR® with at least one designation was $61,100 (Source: 2013 NAR Member Profile). Designation courses are on offer throughout the year at Alpha College of Real Estate.

ABR (1)

Accredited Buyer Representative (ABR)

With over 40,000 members, REBAC is the largest association of real estate professionals focusing on all aspects of buyer representation. Over 30,000 ABR designees have completed the REBAC course, passed the test and provided documentation of buyer agency experience.
Learn more



At Home with Diversity Certification (AHWD)

AHWD certification relays to the public that those certified have been professionally trained in and are sensitive to a wide range of cultural issues inviting a wider volume of business from a greater variety of cultures.
Learn more


Accredited Land Consultant (ALC)

ALC’s are the recognized experts in land brokerage transactions of five specialized types: (1) farms and ranches; (2) undeveloped tracts of land; (3) transitional and development land; (4) subdivision and wholesaling of lots; and (5) site selection and assemblage of land parcels.
Learn more


Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM)

CCIM designees are recognized experts in commercial real estate brokerage, leasing, valuation and investment analysis. CCIM is backed by a respected education program, as well as superior technology products and business resources.
Learn more


Certified International Property Specialist   (CIPS)

Whether traveling abroad to put deals together, assisting foreign investors, helping local buyers invest abroad, or serving an immigrant niche in local markets, CIPS designees are consumers’ best resource to ensure they are dealing with a professional skilled in the unique aspects of international real estate.
Learn more

CPM (2)

Certified Property Manager (CPM)


CPM members have the competitive edge in every area of real estate management from residential to commercial to industrial.
Learn more

Designation Logos (500 x 200 px)

Counselor of Real Estate (CRE)


A Counselor of Real Estate is a member of The Counselors of Real Estate, an international group of recognized professionals who provide seasoned, objective advice on real property and land-related matters. Membership is by invitation only.
Learn more


Certified Real Estate Brokerage Manager (CRB)

The Certified Real Estate Brokerage Manager (CRB) designation is recognized industry-wide as the measure of success in brokerage and real estate business management. CRB designees consistently increase their knowledge, advance their earning and career potential, increase their firm’s profitability and benefit from active involvement in our network of real estate professionals.
Learn more


Certified Residential Specialist (CRS)


The CRS Designation is awarded to experienced REALTORS® who complete advanced training in listing and selling, and meet rigorous production requirements. CRS designees benefit from nationwide referral opportunities, a professional image that attracts customers, and sales and marketing support.
Learn more


Certified Real Estate Team Specialist           (C-RETS)

The Certified Real Estate Team Specialist certification is designed to improve team development, individual leadership skills, and financial performance. It is for team leaders, team members, those looking to start a team, and those who simply want to sharpen their management skills.
Learn more





e-PRO is a revolutionary training program presented entirely online to certify real estate agents and brokers as Internet Professionals. The National Association of REALTORS® is the first major trade group to offer certification for online professionalism.
Learn more


General Accredited Appraiser (GAA)


The GAA designation is awarded to appraisers whose education and experience exceed state appraisal certification requirements and is supported by the National Association of REALTORS®.
Learn more

GRI (4)

Graduate, REALTOR® Institute (GRI)

Members involved in residential real estate who want a solid base of information for their practice will want to participate in the REALTOR® Institute program and earn the GRI designation. The National Association of REALTORS® maintains a clearinghouse of information for individuals interested in the GRI program.
Learn more




NAR’s Green Designation is the only environmental real estate designation addressing multiple specialties. It is also the only green designation for agents and property managers recognized by the National Association of REALTORS®.
Learn more


Military Relocation Professional (MRP)

NAR’s MRP certification focuses on educating real estate professionals about working with current and former military service members to find the housing solutions that best suit their needs and take full advantage of military benefits and support.
Learn more


Performance Management Network (PMN)

The Women’s Council of REALTORS® offers the Performance Management Network (PMN) designation to give you real-world tools and a connection to a network like no other. Diving into topics such as leadership, negotiating, networking and business planning, the PMN’s suite of professional performance training courses are focused on keeping your business on top of an ever-changing market.
Learn more


Pricing Strategy Advisor (PSA)


The PSA certification is designed to strengthen your skill in pricing properties, and to help clients with any questions they may have regarding home values.
Learn more


Residential Accredited Appraiser (RAA)


The RAA designation is awarded to appraisers whose education and experience exceed state appraisal certification requirements and is supported by the National Association of REALTORS®.
Learn more


REALTOR® Association Certified Executive    (RCE)

The REALTOR® Association Certified Executive (RCE) is the only professional designation designed specifically for REALTOR® association executives. The RCE designation exemplifies goal-oriented association executives with drive, experience and commitment to professional growth.
Learn more

RENE (1)

Real Estate Negotiation Expert (RENE)


This certification is for real estate professionals who want to sharpen their negotiation skills. The RENE certification program gives REALTORS® the tips and tools they need to be skillful advocates for their clients.
Learn more


Resort & Second Home Markets Certification (RSPS)

RSPS is recognized as an official NAR Certification, and allows buyers and sellers to have confidence in the ability of a REALTOR® who specializes in buying, selling or management of properties for investment, development, retirement, or second homes in a resort, recreational and/or vacation destination, to assist them with their search.
Learn more

SRS (1)

Senior Real Estate Specialist (SRES)


The SRES designation program trains REALTORS® to profitably and ethically serve the real estate needs of clients age 50+.
Learn more

SFR (1)

Short Sales and Foreclosure Resource (SFR)

Knowing how to help sellers maneuver the complexities of short sales as well as help buyers pursue short sale and foreclosure opportunities are not merely good skills to have in today’s market. They are critical.
Learn more


Society of Industrial and Office REALTORS®   (SIOR)

Individuals certified with the SIOR designation are top producers in industrial and office real estate brokerage. The Society’s mandatory recertification requirement assures clients of the designee’s excellence in the fast changing commercial brokerage field.
Learn more


Senior Real Estate Specialist (SRES)

The SRES designation program trains REALTORS® to profitably and ethically serve the real estate needs of clients age 50+.
Learn more